A(nother) Quickie

December 28, 2011 § 1 Comment

It’s been a minute since my last post.  Here’s a brief update on what’s been going on.

FILLING MY HEAD WITH

FRUSTRATIONS

  • Princeton Theological Seminary: I just want to know when we move…
  • Weather: I have long hair.  I also have big ears.  The problem is this: Since I have long hair, I can’t wear a beanie.  This means that my ears are very very cold–all the time.  No, I will not wear ear muffs.

GOOD TIMES

  • New Friends: I’ve made good friends here.  This has saved my sanity and life.
  • Free Mumia: The December 9th event was good for my soul.  Kenda Creasy Dean, at our convocation ceremony, reminded us seminarians that we are doing what we are doing because lives are at stake.  I’m not sure she had Mumia in mind, but the event drove home the point for me.
  • The Dude Abides: We (that is, Sarah and myself) like to have people over.  We’ve been lucky enough to have two successful parties at our apartment.  Good times, indeed.
  • Visitors: We’ve had a lot of people drop by from various places to stay at our apartment.  It’s been busy, but well worth it.

CHANGES

  • If we ever do get a move in date, we’ll have a two bedroom.  That means if you choose to visit and stay with us, you don’t have to sleep on the floor!  Jersey anyone?
Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to A(nother) Quickie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A(nother) Quickie at A Seminarian's Journey.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

